Home of the Gremlins

 
 

District Calendar

Printable School Year Calendar (PDF)


 

September 23, Saturday (Tomorrow)

  • Elementary Nature Trail Work Bee: 9:00am - Noon

    Located at the upper parking lot at Houghton Elementary.

September 25, Monday

  • Volleyball 9/JV Away Calumet

    Game Times 4:00/5:00

  • 7&8 Girls Basketball Home Calumet

    Game Times: 4:15 & 5:30

September 26, Tuesday

  • 7&8 Football Home Hancock

    4:00pm & 5:30pm

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Away Kingsford

    Game Times 5:30/5:30/6:45 EST

  • Cross Country JV/Varsity Away Munising 4:00pm

    Location: Pictured Rocks Course

September 27, Wednesday

  • Half Day In-Service Half Day for Students

September 28, Thursday

  • JV Football - Away Northland Pines 6:30pm EST

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Home Hancock

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

  • 7&8 Girls Basketball Away Ontonagon

    Game Times: 6:00 & 7:15

September 29, Friday

  • Varsity Football- Home Northland Pines 7:00pm

September 30, Saturday

  • Elementary Nature Trail Dedication: 11:00am

    Located at the upper parking lot at Houghton Elementary.

October 2, Monday

  • 7th Girls Basketball Home Calumet

    Game Time: 4:15

  • 8th Girls Basketball Home Stanton

    Game Time: 5:30

  • Cross Country 6/7/8 Away Ontonagon 4:00pm

    Location: Ontonagon Golf Course

October 3, Tuesday

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Away Calumet

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

  • Cross Country JV/Varsity Away Westwood 4:00pm

    Location: Al Quaal Park

  • 7th Grade Football Away Calumet 4:00pm

October 5, Thursday

  • JV Football - Home Lake Linden 6:30pm

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Away Lake Linden

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

  • 7&8 Girls Basketball Away L'Anse

    Game Times: 4:30 & 5:45

  • Cross Country JV/Varsity Home Houghton Invite 4:00pm

    Location: Michigan Tech Trails

  • Cross Country 6/7/8 Home Houghton Invite 4:00pm

    Location Michigan Tech Trails

October 7, Saturday

  • Varsity Football- Away Lake Linden 1:30pm

  • Volleyball Varsity Away Suttons Bay Invite 8:30am

October 9, Monday

  • 7&8 Girls Basketball Away Hancock

    Game Times: 4:00 & 5:15

  • Cross Country JV/Varsity Away West Iron County 4:30pm EST

    Location: Iron River Golf Course

  • Cross Country 6/7/8 Away West Iron County 4:30pm EST

    Location: Iron River Golf Course

October 10, Tuesday

  • 7&8 Football Away Calumet

    4:00pm & 5:300pm

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Away L'Anse

    Game Time 4:30/5:30/6:30

October 12, Thursday

  • JV Football - Home Hurley 6:30pm

  • 7&8 Girls Basketball Away Baraga

    Game Times: 5:30 & 6:45

  • Cross Country JV/Varsity Away WestPac Jeffers 4:00pm

    Location: Kilpela's Farm

  • Cross Country 6/7/8 Away WestPac Finals Jeffers 4:00pm

    Location: Kilpela's Farm

October 13, Friday

  • Half Day In-Service Half Day for Students

  • Varsity Football- Away Hurley 7:00pm EST

October 14, Saturday

  • Volleyball Varsity Home Houghton Invite 9:00am

October 16, Monday

  • Board of Education Meeting

    6pm - 7pm
    Location: Board Room

  • 8th Girls Basketball Tournament at Calumet

    Game Times: TBD

October 17, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

  • 7&8 Football Away Hancock

    4:00pm & 5:30pm

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Home Calumet

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

  • 7th Girls Basketball Tournament at Baraga

    Game time: TBD

October 18, Wednesday

  • 8th Girls Basketball Tournament at Calumet

    Game Times: TBD

October 19, Thursday

  • JV Football - Home Hancock 6:30pm

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Away Hancock

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

  • 7th Girls Basketball Tournament at Baraga

    Game Time: TBD

October 20, Friday

  • Varsity Football- Away Hancock 7:00pm

    Copper Bowl at McAfee Field

October 21, Saturday

  • Volleyball JV Articatz Invite

    Games played at Marquette 9:00am

  • Cross Country Varsity UP Finals at Munising 11:00am

    Locatio: Pictured Rocks Course

October 24, Tuesday

  • Volleyball 9/JV/Varsity Home West Iron County

    Game Times 4:30/5:30/6:30

October 31, Tuesday

  • Halloween Parade

    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017 2pm - 3pm

November 3, Friday

  • End of First Marking Period

  • High School Play - Murder In A Nunnery

    7:00 p.m. H.S. Auditorium

November 4, Saturday

  • High School Play - Murder In A Nunnery

    7:00 p.m.

November 5, Sunday

  • High School Play - Murder In A Nunnery

    2:00 p.m.

November 9, Thursday

  • Parent Teacher Conferences - Half Day for Students

    1:00 - 3:00 & 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

November 10, Friday

  • Parent Teacher Conferences - Half Day for Students

    1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

November 21, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

November 22, Wednesday

  • Half Day In-Service - Half Day for Students

November 23, Thursday

  • Thanksgiving Recess

November 24, Friday

  • Thanksgiving Recess

November 28, Tuesday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Baraga 5:45/7:15

November 30, Thursday

  • High School Winter Concert

    6:30pm - 8:00pm, Alumni Auditorium

December 1, Friday

  • Honors Band

December 2, Saturday

  • Honors Band

December 5, Tuesday

  • Middle School Winter Concert

    6:30pm - 8:00pm, Alumni Auditorium

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home L'Anse 5:45/7:15

December 8, Friday

  • Music Dept. Fruit Delivery

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Negaunee 6:00/7:30

December 11, Monday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Gwinn 6:00/7:30

December 14, Thursday

  • Elementary Winter Concert

    9:00am and 1:30pm

December 15, Friday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home West Iron County 5:45/7:15

December 21, Thursday

  • Winter Recess Begins

December 27, Wednesday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Westwood 1:00/2:30

January 2, Tuesday

  • Classes Resume

January 5, Friday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Lake Linden 5:45/7:15

January 9, Tuesday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Jeffers 5:45/7:15

January 12, Friday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Westwood 5:45/7:15

January 16, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Calumet 5:45/7:15

January 17, Wednesday

  • Exams

January 18, Thursday

  • Exams

  • Half Day for Students (Records Day)

January 19, Friday

  • Exams

  • End of First Semester

  • Half Day for Students (Records Day)

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away West Iron County 5:45/7:15 EST

January 22, Monday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Hancock 5:45/7:15

January 26, Friday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Kingsford 5:45/7:15

January 29, Monday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away L'Anse 5:45/7:15

February 1, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Escanaba 5:45/7:15

February 3, Saturday

  • Band Solo & Ensemble

    Location: Lake Linden

February 6, Tuesday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Marquette 5:45/7:15

February 8, Thursday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Ontonagon 5:45/7:15

February 12, Monday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Calumet 5:45/7:15

February 13, Tuesday

  • Band Festival

February 15, Thursday

  • Parent Teacher Conferences - Half Day for Students

    1:00 - 3:00 p.m. & 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Home Marquette 5:45/7:15

February 16, Friday

  • Half Day In-Service - Half Day for Students

February 19, Monday

  • Girls Basketball JV/Varsity Away Hancock 5:45/7:15

February 20, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

March 7, Wednesday

  • Half Day In-Service - Half Day for Students

March 13, Tuesday

  • Dessert Concert

    6:30pm - 8:00pm

March 17, Saturday

  • State Band Solo & Ensemble

    Location: NMU

March 20, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

March 23, Friday

  • End of Third Marking Period

March 26, Monday

  • Spring Break Begins

April 3, Tuesday

  • Classes Resume

April 5, Thursday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 6, Friday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 7, Saturday

  • Senior Music Trip

April 11, Wednesday

  • Half Day In-Service - Half Day for Students

April 17, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

April 23, Monday

  • Together In Song Concert (Tentative)

    Rosza Center

May 3, Thursday

  • High School Spring Concert

    6:30pm - 8:00pm, Alumni Auditorium

May 15, Tuesday

  • Elementary PTO Meeting

    5:30pm in the library
    childcare provided in the gym

    All HES parents/guardians are welcome to attend!

May 25, Friday

  • Graduation

May 28, Monday

  • Memorial Day Recess

June 5, Tuesday

  • Exams

June 6, Wednesday

  • Exams

June 7, Thursday

  • Exams

  • Last Day of School

    Half Day for Students

June 8, Friday

  • Records Day