Home of the Gremlins

 
 

Welcome

Houghton High School CrestThe purpose of the Association shall be to give rebirth to, foster and promote the good fellowship and cordial relations of our school days; and to perpetuate memories of our school activities and the effort and good will of our classmates, educators and administrators.

Contact Us

Houghton High School Alumni Association
1603 Gundlach Road
Houghton, MI 49931

(906) 482-0450

email: hhsalumni@hpts.us

All-Class Reunion

Looking forward to the next All-Class Reunion. July 19th & 20th, 2018!!

Frank Agin presents a gift to Superintendent of Houghton-Portage Township School District Doreen Klingbeil at the 2015 HHS All-Class Reunion.

Frank Agin presents a gift to Superintendent
of Houghton-Portage Township School District
Doreen Klingbeil at the 2015 HHS All-Class Reunion.

 

HHSAA Endowment Fund

The Alumni Association is embarking on a campaign to increase our endowment to $100,000 in the next three years. The investment income will be used to enhance Houghton High School programs and facilities in a manner above and beyond what the taxpayers would likely feel comfortable supporting. We are asking every graduate to contribute every year to the HHSAA Endowment "one dollar per year" - one dollar for every year since you graduated from Houghton High School. For more information, click on the link below:

Officers

Frank Agin (1980), President
frankagin@amspirit.com

Sue Manderfield Johnson (1978), Vice President
suejsales@gmail.com

Deepak Kulkarni (1997), VP/Social Media
deepakhoughton@gmail.com

Jeanne McCarthy Meyers (1978), Treasurer
jemeyers@mtu.edu

Stacey Wilson Donnelly (1989), Membership Secretary
sd3@pasty.net

Historian: Vacant

Alumni Association Class Representatives

A representative from each class is needed to volunteer to have his/her name and e-mail address on our web site. This person would be a contact for his/her class and would have access to the list of alumni members and addresses. Listed below are the current representatives. If you are interested in being your class representative on our web site, please contact the Alumni Association at : hhsalumni@hpts.us.

Bill Seaman (Class of 1935)
billtango@comcast.net

Lloyd Short (1943)
lshort@pasty.net

John Thornton (1945)John Thornton (1945)
jthornton@pasty.com

Marge MacIntosh Carlson (1946)
CRoadwarrior@aol.com

Nancy Anderson (1955)
sesame3855@yahoo.com

Diane Henderson Messner (1958)
dianemessner@earthlink.net

Jean Parker (1958)
beaulah@chartermi.net

Patricia Franz Rotundo (1959)
protundo1341@charter.net

Bob Oswald (1960)
timbercreek08@gmail.com

Francis Baril Servant (1961)
Franser43@aol.com

Lois Paananen Berg (1965)
loisaberg@charter.net

Susan Hooker (1967)
sehooker@msn.com

Bill Gauthier (1968)
bjgauthier@charter.net 

Chuck Ouellette (1969)
cwouelle@mtu.edu

Dan Dalquist (1970)
dand@chartermi.net

Vicki Ahola Little (1974)
vllittle@up.net

Dorothy LaMotte Ballard (1975)
knitwitdjb@yahoo.com

Amy O'Brien Lanzel (1976)
alanzel@xmission.com

Paul Meese (1977)
paulmeese@tds.net

Sue Manderfield Johnson (1978)
suejsales@charter.net

Carolyn Mikkola Roberts (1979)
robertstrip3@yahoo.com

Raoul Petri, Jr. (1980)
raoul@stagecoachlimos.com

Roger Markham (1981)
rlmarkham81@gmail.com

Paula Hainault Markham (1982)
pandrmarkham@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Brotherton Davis (1983)
ejdavis@hotmail.com

Sibel Goksel Cedetas (1984)
scedetas@prizma.com.tr

Ira Keltz (1984)
ikeltz@partners.org

Theresa Alkire Frantti (1985)
Tfrantti@41lumber.com

Amy Keltz Cardella (1986)
a.cardella@comcast.net

Tracy Haines-Koehler (1987)
jck2@aol.com

Jill Marie Judnich-Codere (1988)
angeljmc@yahoo.com

Shannon Hannon Vairo (1989)
ssvairo@mtu.edu

Abigail K. Chambers (1992)
chambersink@yahoo.com

Liz Heckel Glaser (1993)
ehglaser@hotmail.com

Clint L. Kupari (1994)
clintkupari@hotmail.com

Bonnie Roth (1995)
blroth@mtu.edu

Amy Hansel (1996)
amyhansel@hotmail.com

Jennifer Stanaway (1997)
jennstanaway11@yahoo.com

Sarah Maijala (1998)
sarahnicole44@hotmail.com

Nikki Sarazin Kangas (1999)
nikkikangas@yahoo.com

Robin Lowney Lankton (2000)
robin_lowney@yahoo.com

Callen Richards (2006)
callener@gmail.com